//
you're reading...
Mentees

Olivia Feld – Mentee

Olivia FeldI’m currently a researcher on Radio 4 news programmes, working on the World at One, PM, The World This Weekend and Broadcasting House.

I joined the BBC two years ago as a researcher on the radio bulletin and podcast World News for Schools. Since then I’ve worked as a broadcast journalist on the News Channel.

I’ve also freelanced on the Daily Politics, Newsnight, The Andrew Marr Show, Newsround and two local election television programmes.

Prior to joining the BBC I worked as a regular freelance planning producer at CNN in the London bureau. In autumn 2008, during my degree in Politics and Parliamentary Studies at Leeds University, I spent a semester in Washington DC interning for Senator Benjamin Cardin.

I’m finding the John Schofield Trust mentoring scheme invaluable. Sian Williams, my mentor, has been extremely approachable, giving me support, advice and the benefit of her experience in the industry.

About storyfollower

I am a journalist. I like to draw and write about the world around me.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

